Boy Scouting is for boys who:

  • Have earned the Arrow of Light Award and are at least 10 years old OR
  • Have completed the fifth grade and are at least 10 years old OR
  • Are 11 years old but not yet 18 years old.

As a Boy Scout, a boy is part of a Troop. The Troop is divided into smaller groups of boys called Patrols. A Troop also has adult volunteer leaders who guide the scouts.

Arrowhead District offers ongoing activities for Boy Scouts along with training opportunities to help parents and other adult volunteers learn to be Boy Scout Leaders.

BSA Advancement Resources – For all levels of Scouting –

Procedure to Set up Eagle Scout Candidates Read more here.

For more information on Boy Scouts, visit the BSA National Boy Scout page by clicking here.

Boy Scout Opportunities for Scouts & Leaders in Arrowhead District

Promotional Videos